Committees & Task Forces

NFDA Mission

  • To help our members thrive in the global marketplace

Strategic Objectives for Committees

  • Enhanced membership value
  • Increased member engagement
  • Increased industry recognition and advocacy
  • Improved membership recruitment and retention

If you are interested in joining a committee, email Vickie Lester.

Marketing Committee

Jennifer Ruetz (Chair)  (262) 639-4200
Warren Brooks (810) 364-6636
Gary Cravens (972) 446-5503
Renee Fisher  
Kelly Kinney (847) 349-5768
Erica Strandquist (317) 704-8624
Baron Yarborough (281) 448-4440
Kirk Zehnder  

Membership Committee

Recruit, welcome and retain members by creating a vehicle to network with the fastener industry by promoting and ultimately increasing their businesses while retaining their membership.

  • Ambassador: Welcome each new member with an office visit or phone call. Invite new members to attend upcoming events. Attend meetings to welcome new members and help them to meet other NFDA members.
  • Retain: Make phone calls to encourage active participation, verify contact information and ensure that members are satisfied with their NFDA membership. Remind NFDA members to take advantage of their member benefits.
  • Recruit: Invite fellow vendors, subs, and business partners to get involved in the NFDA to enjoy all of the member benefits.
Tom Buddenbohn (Chair)  (817) 923-2900 
Adam Derry (815) 494-5825
Kameron Dorsey (847) 353-2004
Casey McIlhon (515) 278-7030 x101
Kevin Miller (980) 225-7700
Adam Pratt (716) 875-0315
Scott Somers (810) 744-0123
Mike White (732) 525-8400


Value and Vision Continuity

Ensures there is a high degree of value offered to our membership. Reviews and updates current offerings and programs and explores new value opportunities. This would include affinity programs, trend research, website articles, surveys and result reporting, etc. Safeguards that our value propositions to our membership are in line with our vision.

Kelly Cole (Chair)  619-231-5966 
Sarah Avalos 714-635-3993
Giovanni Cespedes 704-587-4510
Marty Goeree 616-406-8252
Kelly Lehman 909-287-7750
Jim Lindrup 616-588-8692
Bob Luzum 651-639-3528
Jennifer Ruetz 262-898-8639
Ellen Strange 231-943-8553