Fastener Professional of the Year

The Fastener Professional of the Year award was created by NFDA to honor individuals and companies that make a substantial positive impact on people’s lives. 

The award recognizes:

  • Individuals from a fastener distributor or supplier company who make exceptional contributions to their companies and to the industry
  • Partners or consultants who demonstrate exemplary support of the fastener industry

Membership in NFDA is not a requirement to be selected for the Fastener Professional of the Year award. Self-nominations are acceptable, or nominations can be submitted by others.

Click here to complete the online nomination form.

The deadline to nominate someone for the 2024 award is February 12, 2024.

Past Recipients


Marc Strandquist
Memorial Press Release



Carmen Vertullo
Carver Engineering and Manufacturing
San Diego, CA




Tim O’Keeffe
G. L. Huyett
Minneapolis, Kansas




Jim Derry
Machesney Park, Illinois

 Virtual Tribute Video 


Don Nowak with Award2020

Don Nowak
Falcon Fastening Solutions
Charlotte, North Carolina

Virtual Tribute Video 


Kevin Queenin
Specialty Bolt & Screw
Agawam, Massachusetts




James Ruetz
Franksville, Wisconsin




Robbie Gilchrist
Capital Marketing
High Point, North Carolina